Did You Know: The Clarkson Hockey program has amassed 10,001 goals since the 1920-21 season?

Saturday, March 31, 2007

End of Year Awards

The Clarkson Golden Knights hockey team had their awards banquet tonight. Here are you 2007 award winners:

Knight Club Award Presented to a deserving player who made a significant contribution to the team, achieved academically as well as being excellent role model for his teammates and the young people of the community.

Recipient: Matt Curley

Fran Neragin Award Named in honor of the loyal Clarkson hockey booster who passed away in 1984, the Neragin award is presented to a player who excels in sportsmanship and academics, and who has contributed significantly to the Clarkson hockey program.

Recipient: Kyle McNulty

Paul J. Pilon Award Established in the memory of the former Clarkson hockey player who died in a tragic car wreck in 1937. It is presented, when appropriate, to the senior who has excelled both as a student and hockey player.

Recipient: Brodie Rutherglen

Richmond Unsung Hero Award Named in honor of loyal Clarkson followers Ernie and Connie Richmond, the award has been presented to a Golden Knight who displayed unselfish play and was very instrumental to the team’s success.

Recipient: Mike Sullivan

Mike Morrison Coaches’ Award for teamwork, hustle and dedication. The award was named in honor of the former Clarkson captain who died in a work accident on July 27, 1988.

Recipient: Max Kolu

Bill Harrison Clarkson Most Valuable Player in honor of the successful Clarkson coach of the late 1940s and 1950s.

Recipient: David Leggio


Post a Comment

<< Home